¿De Que Color?

¿De Que Color?

To buy a this album on CD please contact info@masymas.co.uk

¿De Que Color? was the first album that Mas Y Mas recorded with their current line up:

Rikki Thomas Martínez: Guitar, Keyboards, Accordion, Percussion, Lead Vocals and Songs
Wayne D. Evans: Double Bass and Vocals
Richard Kensington: Percussion and Vocals

Released in the year 2000 this album is a strong collection of songs many of which still feature in the Mas Y Mas set to this day. 

The title track of the album "What colour is Love?" was written by Rikki after he'd been questioned on the subject by a Rasta in Nottingham... "Love is a Rainbow" was the reply he gave and so was born this album. Songs of Love, injustice, unity and loss combine together to give a glimpse into the heart and soul of this unique song writer. 

The album features some very special guest musicians who all had their part to play in the genesis of Mas Y Mas:

Ric Chandler: Percussion
Biant Suwali Singh: Tabla
Pete Jack: Quatro
Frankie Banham: Saxophone
Jim Walker: Violin
Full Track list:
  • Zapatero
  • Mendigo
  • Agua
  • Por Que
  • De Que Color
  • Respetame
  • Guantanamera
  • Juana
  • La Culpa

¿De Que Color? was recorded at Network House Studios in Nottingham, engineered and co produced by Mick Vaughn, former guitarist with 70's pop sensations 'Paper Lace'. 

Drawing of Mas Y Mas by Kev Springet


¿De Que Color? is featured here on Yetiboyrecords.com with permission from Luminoso Records.