Footnote by John Maslen

Footnote by John Maslen


is an entirely non-commercial album which showcases four very different Nottingham guitar players. It was recorded , edited and produced in Nottingham  at  ROFL studios by Dave Stanley with further production and mastering at the mouse house studio by Tony Foster. 

Many thanks to Andy Avison of Nottingham City Guitars for the use of his rehearsal room and shop.

The line up is : 

Drums : Simon Bowhill

Bass Guitar : Wayne D. Evans

Percussion : Richard Kensington

Songs / Narration / Guitar : John Maslen

Guest Guitarists:

Jon Coales: tracks 1 and 3

Tony Foster: tracks 2, 4 and 7

Phil Jackson: tracks 5 and 6

Clive 'Eddie' Smith (Myph): tracks 7 and 8

All play on track 9

copyright John Maslen 2016

This album is free to download and enjoy. 

Review in Left Lion November 2017